I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Abbie Allen. I'm from Warwickshire and I'm currently studying my final year of BA Scriptwriting at the University of South Wales. I am a writer of many mediums and I try to convey a meaning in what I write, but sometimes I get so lost in the world of the idea I forget that. I have a tendency of juggling various and numerous ideas around all at once. I started writing novels when I was fourteen years old as an escape from school life. I showed it to a couple of teachers that told me my writing was really good. I was taken aback and just haven't stopped writing since, really.

I went to North Warwickshire and Hinckley College and did Acting for two years. One of the modules was Devising and I wrote a script as an idea and they commented how they thought I was good at writing scripts. I took that on board and in my spare time away from homework I was writing novels and scripts. It was in my second year that it got picked up on. A tutor of mine got me to do an extra module for extra credits that was Scriptwriting. I was to write a script, have a read-through of it and then develop it from the feedback I got. Somehow, I pulled off a Distinction. Also in my college course there had been a module for us to look into University courses. A friend of my sister had suggested a new course at her newly merged University, that happened to be the one I am currently studying at. She was living with people on a Scriptwriting degree and so, she suggested I had a look. Instantly I was hooked and I put it into the list of places I looked into. It was then in second year I applied to the course.