Cardiff dark comedy / drama comedy project. CALL OUT for actors, actresses, directors, writers and film crew!

Hello everyone. To introduce, my name is Tim and I am a starting out writer here in Cardiff. I am in the process of writing and creating a dark comedy / comedy drama called Doctor Eli. Essentially my aim is not to just write the script and hope someone takes notice but rather to get as many people as I can on board to take part and actually make the thing. I believe that particularly with comedy, the only thing that truly matters is what comes across on screen. So, to get to the point, I want this project to be filmed and released online as a web series, obviously starting with the pilot.

So what I need is everyone. Actors, film crew, some directorial assistance and also some help with the script and just the overall idea in general. There are certain elements of the project that I have to keep loyal to, but obviously I will be open to ideas and creative discussion in other elements. 

The only thing I am asking for with this project is 100% commitment. If you think you are likely to put certain things before this project, i.e. work and social life, then it may be best to have a good think about whether you would like to get involved. Obviously we all have jobs and other responsibilities but I am only asking for maybe two evenings a week and maybe another session on the weekend when things start heating up. I am very serious about this project and in order to create something worthwhile, I need likeminded people!