Hi everyone, I know we mostly deal with Theatre here but, was wondering whether anyone can recommend a good if not great Voice Agent either in Cardiff or London? I've quite an experience of Voice Overs most recently providing the narration for the Terrestrial & Satellite TV advert for Bluestone National Park Resort. You can check it out here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muNcP7mwJtM

If anyone has any recommendations please feel free to comment.

Happy New Year to you all. Diolch

Edward Llewelyn

Views: 322

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Edward,

I'm a producer of TV ads, .... and to be honest, dealing with an agent for voiceovers is a pain that we could do without. 

You are far better off setting up you own dedicated VO website with samples of your voice work - Online is the first place I would go to look these days.  - You could then email production companies with your availability each week - with a link to your site - You'll get work!

If you are really keen on VO work - invest in a good studio mic, interface and some PC software and you're in business from your own 'studio' (provided you have an acoustically dry room at home)  - there are so many quick VO jobs available now due to the internet.  

The only worthwhile jobs an agent will put you up for are the 'Procter and Gambles' of this World - Which are few and far between, but you could easily put yourself up for the same saving the commission.

Mike

Hi Mike. You mention a good studio mic and good PC software. What do you mean by "interface"? Excuse my ignorance, I'm only just venturing into the world of voiceovers.

Hi Andrew

An 'interface' is the connection facility between the PC and the mic - the ideal one would be one that gives you headphone monitoring other than that directly from the PC / Mac 

An example of which would be:  http://www.guitarguitar.co.uk/recording-studio/detail.asp?stock=120...

Mike

Thanks Mike.

Hi Mike,