Dirty Protest Presents...MayDay - Thursday May 10

Dirty Protest Presents is back and this time we have invited Debi Maclean to guest curate the night, picking the writers and the theme

Our seven writers, that's six established writers and one newcomer (the Cherrypopper) have all been given the theme of May Day. They can interpret this theme as they see fit but they have to stick to a few rules:

The play should be no shorter than 3 minutes and no longer than 10, the plays have to be written in four weeks and the cast is a maximum of two females and one male. Besides that it is up to them what they write

The writers taking part this time are 

D. C. Jackson
Keiron Self
Ceri Elen
Jams Thomas
Lowri Owen (Cherrypopper)
Tudur Owen
Daniel Glyn 

The actors (TBA) will be given two rehearsals and then it will all be performed at the Bunkhouse on Thursday May 10 

Tickets now on sale for Dirty Protest Presents....May Day

Online tickets £5
On the door £6

If you would like to purchase please email info@dirtyprotesttheatre.co.uk

Views: 165

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of National Theatre Wales Community to add comments!

Join National Theatre Wales Community

Comment by Claire Hill on May 8, 2012 at 18:57

Actors for Dirty Protest on Thursday are Rhian Blythe, Non Haf, Lee Mengo and Ffion Williams - come along and see them in action

image block identification

© 2020   Created by National Theatre Wales.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service