A Sound Man's Big Jump - Calling All People!

Ok then,

Hello you.

This here is the first of what will be many blogs detailing what I do, what I’m about to do and quite possibly streams of conscious ramblings. I’d love for people to give me opinions, let me know what you think of stuff I’m doing, get in touch if you want to work on something together or simply tell me to shut up – I love conversation so please, lets pretend we’ve known each other for ages.

So, here it goes. I’m a sound designer and musician. I like everyday sounds. I like scraps, hidden gems, small little moments of beauty that are sometimes missed. I try to paint pictures, react to other art forms around me through sound. I like stories, briefs and creative challenges. Here’s a list of my work so far:

The Drowned Girl (Kelly Jones), The Ballad of Ivor Jones (Nerea Martinez de Lecea), Who’s Afraid? (Rhodri Thomas), Day To Go (Bridget Keehan), Angel – C (L.M.H.C & Clare Parry Jones), Lleisiau (Good Cop Bad Cop) Crazy Gary’s Mobile Disco (Waking Exploits), ‘Transitions’ (NTW, Theatre Iolo & Run Ragged), ‘Under You’ (Ellis J Wright), ‘No Place Like Home’ (Ffotogallery), ‘A Sense of Energy’ (Cardiff School of Social Sciences), ‘Change Your Mind’ (Mess Up The Mess, Taking Flight, Neath And Port Talbot Youth Council and Services), ‘The Drowned Girl’ – Further development (Kelly Jones), ‘Ti.Me’ (Cwmni Pluen), NSFW (Waking Exploits) & BLUD (otherMother).

I’m in my third year of working in this area as a professional (I use this word loosely as I don’t think there is such a thing. We’re all people, being creative, learning along the way, there’s always someone who knows less than me, and plenty who know more).