NTW wins seven Theatre Critics of Wales Awards

Smiles all round the office (and a few fuzzy heads) after a fantastic night at the inaugural Theatre Critics of Wales Awards, which were created by the Young Critics, who hosted a truly professional and celebratory evening.

National Theatre Wales is thrilled to have won seven awards on the night!

Here's a breakdown of them per production:


  • Best production in the English language
  • Coriolan/us
  • Best male performance in the English language
  • Richard Lynch
  • Best music and sound
  • John Hardy & Mike Beer

The Radicalisation of Bradley Manning

  • Best ensemble
  • Matthew Aubrey, Harry Ferrier, Gwawr Loader, Kyle Rees, Anjana Vasan, & Sion Daniel Young
  • Best director
  • John E McGrath
  • Best use of digital/online content
  • National Theatre Wales/Native HQ/Tom Beardshaw

Little Dogs

  • Best design
  • Tim Dickel

Huge congratulations to all the winners, and particularly to the Young Critics for their hard work and dedication in setting up an event which many said was long overdue.

Views: 175

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of National Theatre Wales Community to add comments!

Join National Theatre Wales Community

Comment by Sara Beer on January 28, 2013 at 22:44
Congratulations to everyone, it was a great night, let's hope the event grows from strength to strength
Comment by Guy O'Donnell on January 28, 2013 at 14:11

Congratulations to NTW for your success on the night.

We are currently looking at ways to continue to develop the Young Critics Scheme and the awards.

If you are an individual, venue or organisation and think you can support in any way please get in touch.

We can only continue to develop the scheme and have an awards event with the support of external partners.


image block identification

© 2019   Created by National Theatre Wales.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service