So, instead of writing a blog talking about how I've been faced with this mountain of a challenge, I thought I'd turn it into a game!

You want to play?

Basically, we're at the stage now where the rules and instructions of our brand new games (I should add here that all the games in ntw05 are original and custom made for this specific project- it's very exciting!) have to be transformed into a dramatic script so that the players (that's all of you that are coming up in July!) will understand how to play each game without someone standing in front and saying "the rules are....... the objective is..... you are the winner if...."

I'm loving the challenge but it's bloody difficult!

You want to give it a go?

Feel very free to show me that it's simple- I'm not proud, I'm still learning and eager to learn from everyone.

Write a short script in the comment box (no more than two minutes) using a max of 3 characters so that by the end we know-

the objective of the game
the rules of the game
instructions of how to play
and how I win

Your game is.........TETRIS! (a favourite of the NTW05 team)

Have fun!

Beth.x

Views: 273

Replies to This Discussion

AND I'll even give a prize to the winner (it's not a game without a prize is it?!) The winner will get a box of chocolates OR a bottle of wine OR a scratch card (if you're willing to gamble it all!).

NTW staff- feel free to play too!
ACT I
Scene 1

OBLONG is a bit depressed
CUBE is a bit cocky
EL is a bit of a hippy

OBLONG:
Err.. hello? Yeah, hi. Can you make me horizontal, please?
That way I can have a lie down and almost complete a row of blocks.

CUBE:
(falling)
Hi can I go on the end please? There should be room. Why are you rotating me?
I have octahedral symmetry for goodness sake!

EL:
Wait a second... if I fill in this gap here, I'll complete the line and OBLONG will
disappear entirely.

OBLONG:
Well, that's the point EL. A completed line of blocks means 10points and it'll just vanish!