Wind in the Willows - Gate Theatre, Cardiff

Event Details

Wind in the Willows - Gate Theatre, Cardiff

Time: November 22, 2010 at 10am to December 7, 2010 at 3pm
Location: The Gate Theatre
Street: Keppoch Street
City/Town: Roath, Cardiff
Website or Map: http://www.thegate.org.uk/
Event Type: christmas, production
Organized By: Black Rat Productions
Latest Activity: Nov 30, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Join Badger, Ratty, Mole & Toad in this new adaptation of Kenneth Grahame's classic tale of adventure and camaraderie. A magical start to Christmas!

In residency at The Gate Theatre, Cardiff, this Christmas production has been designed for family and schools audiences. Incorporating local children led by a cast of four dynamic professional actors, this show is a brand new re-telling of the classic story, perfect for an end of term treat or a Christmas family visit to the theatre.

Directed by Richard Tunley, who is no stranger to the world of children's theatre and pantomime, this production guarantees to provide a fantastic theatrical experience and, given The Gate's unique stage space, the audience will feel part of the world of the river-bank folk.

Cast:

Badger ..... Robert Hopkins
Ratty ..... Alan Humphreys
Mole ..... Calum Small
Toad ..... James Scannell

Designed by Angharad Spencer

Performance dates:
Mon 22nd November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Tues 23rd November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Wed 24th November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Thurs 25th November 10.00am, 1.00pm & 7.00pm
Fri 26th November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Mon 29th November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Tues 30th November 10.00am & 1.00pm
Wed 1st December 10.00am & 1.00pm
Thurs 2nd December 10.00am, 1.00pm & 7.00pm
Fri 3rd December 10.00am & 1.00pm
Mon 6th December 10.00am & 1.00pm
Tues 7th December 10.00am & 1.00pm

http://www.blackratproductions.co.uk/willows.htm

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Wind in the Willows - Gate Theatre, Cardiff to add comments!

Join National Theatre Wales Community

Comment by Tom Wentworth on November 22, 2010 at 21:45
Great! Really looking forward to seeing it on Thursday and wishing you all a great run!

Attending (8)

Might attend (1)

Not Attending (1)

Blogs and Debates

@NTWtweets on Twitter

image block identification

© 2021   Created by National Theatre Wales.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service