Anna Poole

Female

Cardiff and Birmingham

United Kingdom

Profile Information:

What I do:
Director
A little more about me:
I am a freelance theatre director. I am co-founder and director at otherMother, and am an artist on Platform with Theatr Iolo and the Park and Dare Theatre. I was an artist on The Birmingham Rep Foundry programme 2014, and former TEAM Assistant at NTW.
Projects I’m working on:
otherMother

Lady Lust performed and devised by Sarah Hamilton Baker, The Birmingham Rep, January 2016

Dare to Reimagine with Theatr Iolo and Park and Dare Theatre, 2016
Twitter @username:
annaloupoole

Comment Wall:

• Guy O'Donnell

Hi Anna I am an Arts Officer in Bridgend thought you might be interested in the project below ?
    Thanks
    Are you aged 16 – 25? Could you create a must-read review of theatre or music? Co-ordinated by Bridgend County Borough Council’s Arts and Community Development, the Young Critics’ Scheme aims to develop and showcase the critical voices of young people and encourage them to think critically about the theatrical or musical productions they have seen.

Organised in partnership with the National Theatre of Wales and Academi, one of the National Theatre Wales’ new critics and ex-editor of Buzz magazine, Ben Bryant, will mentor and run workshop sessions to encourage participants to write and explore the role of the art critic, coming up with different ways to respond to theatre and live art including using Face Book, Vimeo and Twitter.

Throughout the coming months, the young critics will be encouraged to write a number of theatrical and musical reviews, beginning with a review of the National Theatre’s Wales production of ‘Love Steals us from Loneliness’ by Gary Owen, which will be performed in Hobos, Bridgend in October.

To get involved in this exciting new project, please call Bridgend County Borough Council’s Arts Project officer Guy O’Donnell, on (01656) 642727, or email: arts@bridgend.gov.uk.
  • David Evans